Idea development

I wanted to create an installation that encompassed the stress relief aspect of the colouring in books craze, with the idea of giving something back to the community group I would be working with.

Building on the work I did with the arch cafe women’s group I wanted this group to be involved with all aspects of the creative process and potentially teach some of the people involved new skills or build their confidence with the arts.

With this idea I went to Marianne and we discussed each aspect in detail and I needed to find out whether for this module if we would be having an exhibition or not. Because if not I would either need to arrange something myself or find an alternative exhibition to exhibit the work in.

With this I emailed David to find out if we did and he said that we wouldn’t, so it was back to the drawing board and trying to find another idea that could work without the use of an exhibition.

IMG_0022.jpg

IMG_0023.jpg

Leave a Reply

