Feedback

Throughout the process of making the film I asked various people for their opinions on what I’d made so far. The thing about editing for long periods of time is that you stop noticing little details and may make bad decisions just because you’ve sat there staring at the same thing for hours on end so getting other peoples feedback is essential to creating something that can be watched by lots of different people.


Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 14.55.26Because of this piece of feedback, something which my work friends and other people who had watched the video had echoed, I went back to the text and made some very small changes to the duration etc which meant it became much much easier to read and understand 
Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 14.56.43
Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 14.57.15I was grateful for this feedback because it meant that it had worked and it was worth making those very small alterations in order to assist with how easy the text was to read and remember.

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 15.04.59This was easily my favourite piece of feedback and it came from my wonderful sister. Even though my niece may only be 3 and may not understand the point of the video its so nice to know that she enjoyed watching it enough to want to watch it again and again! Atleast the visuals and sound can entertain very young children.

From what I could gather from everyone I spoke to, they really liked the introduction to the video and I have to say that is one of my favourite parts as well, it just seemed to run better somehow.
Listening to peoples feedback and taking actions to improve issues they flagged up meant that I sent off a piece of work I was genuinely proud of, it is nowhere near flawless but its a massive improvement on my first stop frame animation and I worked hard to act on the mistakes I made in the Visual Literacy one. Its really nice to see such obvious improvements within my own work.

Leave a Reply

