Portfolio Website

I wanted to create something really simple which just easily demonstrated a range of skills and pieces of work. I chose a simple white theme with a nice title, I’m not a graphic designer and so didn’t want to make the website that would paint myself so. I needed attention to be on the work not the quality of the site itself. I’d prefer my work to speak for itself.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.47.24
Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.47.38
Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.47.58There were sections which gave more insight into the various pieces of work etc and each piece of work stood outside against the white background really nicely, the light colour theme adds a really refreshing look to all of the work, which is beneficial due to my tendency to generally work with a pastel colour pallet.

I was particularly proud of how the community centres photos looked up on the site!

Wix is a website i used to create my Everycloud websites market research page and I installed a visiter tracker onto this page too to see just where interest was coming from when i published the website, a lot from leeds area but it was also seen by people in Indonesia, the United States and Korea which was pretty bizarre.

Leave a Reply

