Tutorial with Sharon

After creating all of my props I had a tutorial with Sharon in which she told me to consider the concept that I didn’t need to use actual water within the film and the paper cut water may be visually strong enough to use instead. This being something I was already slightly apprehensive about meant that I immediately decided to drop the idea of using it, it would be very messy and difficult to do, plus it wouldn’t make much sense having real water in just one or two scenes and the paper water in the first scene. She also told me that I should use the rostrum in the A/V room so I went in and booked that for the very next day, this would eliminate the issues I had in my last stop frame with lighting and movement of the set and the props.

Leave a Reply

