From This Experience

I learnt just how important networking is, its opened my mind up to more collaborative work due to enjoying the creative process at the event so much. Its also shown me just how important arts education is and from the talks I learnt how much strain they are under, which makes me appreciate my university experience even more than i already was.
I’m very interested in looking into creating events within the College to open up networking opportunities and potentially broadening this into cross art college events, hopefully more opportunities will become available as a result of the Make It Through The Night Conference and the overwhelming response it received from both the students, tutors and important figures in the world of arts education.
Overall the experience was highly rewarding and something I’ll never forget, it was tough staying awake all night but meeting so many different people and getting to know them in such a different environment was incredible.

Leave a Reply

