sky

this is the image I used to create the backdrop for my set, I needed something bold that would allow the character to stand out and it needed to be a different shade of blue to the colour used on the character in various places because otherwise the character could disappear into the background which would make shooting really difficult.

I felt it was quite refreshing, I didn’t want the set to be really dreary because the mood of the character needed to be shown through its own emotions and not the scenery around it, however I still should have made the setting more city-like.

Leave a Reply

