Sketchbook

These are the pages of the sketchbook so far

IMG_0019 IMG_0020

I began by doing some simple observational drawings using the continuous line technique and then moved onto adding some unusual texture to a more accurate drawing.

IMG_0021IMG_0022 IMG_0023

These pages consist of little pieces of development where I was experimenting with various important parts of images, these will be useful for further along in the project to use as a basis for techniques and developing a style of illustration for myself. 

IMG_0024                      IMG_0025

I began doing more observational drawings using a fine liner, and personally felt the better drawing was the glasses, purely because the thicker black lines used there make the piece stand out more in comparison to the letter or the glass. Yet doing quite simple drawings with fineliners is beginning to show some kind of style. I then continued with more doodles but experimented with thicker lines, adding some of the features I previously created to them and giving the pieces some more personality, my personal favourites are the bearded man, the sausage and the cactus, however other people have appreciated the deer and the flower more.

IMG_0026

Here I tested out some colours as part of my work.

IMG_0027

Here I continued the drawing experimentation when I created one which I was really interesting in developing. It was quite a likeable little character and kind of looks like a tooth.

IMG_0028 IMG_0029 IMG_0030

Here I was developing the character, its size, emotions, features, etc. This will make creating story boards and a stop motion much easier to work around, especially when creating transitions and movement as referring back to these will allow accuracy and maintenance of quality.

Leave a Reply

